RSS

Explaining Social Media (a class activity for teens)

13 Feb

Some days ago, I saw this picture on Facebook.

I thought it might be funny, to use this picture in my class. So I created an activity for my teens students and I want to share it with you.

  • 1) After watching the image the teacher gives Students some words, could be anything like: music, Adele, shoes, Nokia, books, etc.
  • 2) In groups, students select five social media and think about presenting the word given in the social media selected
  • 3) Students present their ideas in a piece of paper for proof reading and editing.
  • 4) Once the ideas are checked, Students select only one and post the idea in the chosen social media

This activity may sound a bit basic, but could be a very interesting way for writing activity, it can also promote the use of social media in the class and explore their creativity.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13 de February de 2012 in Education & Technology, It worked!

 

Leave a comment